The Coffee Tag!

Hey everyone! Awhile ago I saw Aimee @ Deadly Darlings & Nova @ Out Of Time do this tag and I thought it sounded fun. I love coffee and everything that has to do with coffee. Being raised in a coffee centric area makes me like that. I also started watching Gilmore Girls again, so it really makes crave coffee.

IV coffee

1. BLACK Coffee: NAME A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – I was a bit iffy about the first book, but when I read the second one I was hooked. This is an epic series that will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between.

2. PEPPERMINT MOCHA: NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter by JK Rowling – Well these books are popular anytime of the year but when I think Harry Potter I think Christmas, fireplaces, family, and warmth.

3. HOT CHOCOLATE: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

A Mango Shaped Space by Wendy Mass – Still one of my all time faves! This is such a great book that deals with family and friendship.

4. DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – Such a gripping book! If you’ve read it you will know why.

5. STARBUCKS: NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE.

Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – Because of the movie, I’ve seen this book everywhere! I’m not complaining, It’s a good book.

6. THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT!

Suzanne Selfors – I love her books. They cute and sweet, with a bit of magical realism!

7. DECAF: NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

The Darkest Part of The Forest by Holly Black – It was good but I just wanted a lot more explanation with everything.

8. THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Everything about this book is perfect. I can’t think of a better book.

9. GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone by Adele Griffin – Such a unique book and I love the story. I always get Chandelier by Sia stuck in my head when I think about this book.

10. CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Every time I read this, I want to drop everything and travel!

11. EARL GREY: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC.

 The Outsiders Book Cover

The Outsiders by SE Hilton – This still has an impact on me today. The message still pertains to today which I love.

That’s the coffee tag! I tag anyone who loves coffee! I hope you guys have a great day!

Rory-Gilmore-Crying-I-Love-Coffee

5 thoughts on “The Coffee Tag!

  1. Julia Anne @ Peach Print says:

    I also enjoyed The Mortal Instruments, (of course) Harry Potter, Since You’ve Been Gone, and Anna and the French Kiss. I have yet to read We Were Liars, but from your description, it sounds like I definitely should! I loved reading your answers, Katie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

