The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Hey guys! So Nova from Out of Time posted the Unpopular Opinion Book Tag and I thought it seemed really cool because I have a lot of opinions on a lot of things especially books. So lets get started shall we? (Disclaimer: These opinions are all my own, I don’t mean to offend anyone!)

1. A Book Or Series You Did Not Like

The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin – God I hated this book. It was so weird and I can’t understand why everyone loves this series. I tried to read the first one again to see if my feelings were still the same. There was one paragraph that made me want to throw the book out of a window.

2. A Book or Series That Everyone Seems To Hate but you love

The Selection Trilogy by Kiera Cass – I don’t LOVE this trilogy but I like it better than most people. I find it a great guilty pleasure read that doesn’t take a lot out of you.

3. A Love Triangle That Didn’t End the Way You Wanted It To

The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald – Um yeah.

4. A Book Genre You Hardly Reach For

Fantasy – I’ve gotten better this year about reading fantasy, but last year I hardly read any fantasy.

5. A Popular or Beloved Character That You Did Not Like

Four (Tobias) from The Divergent Trilogy– I did not like him when I read Divergent. He was really arrogant and annoyed me.

6. A Popular Author You Just Can’t Seem To Enjoy

Colleen Hoover- I tried to read one of her books a while ago and it just didn’t do it for me. Everyone raves on about her, but none of her books interest me.

7. A Popular Trope You’re Tired of Seeing

The Brooding, Moody Love Interest – Yes I’m looking at you Jace… God I am so tired of seeing all these depressing guys who think they are sooo cool. Get over yourself.

8. A Popular Series You Have No Interest In Reading

The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead-  I have zero interest in reading these books. I think I’m just over vampires.

9. A Movie or TV Show That Was Better Than The Book

The Twilight Saga – I will admit that I saw the movies before I read the books. I tried to read the books, and I just found them so boring. But I loved the movies though!

So that was the unpopular opinions book tag! Did you agree with anything I mentioned? What didn’t you agree with? Tell me in the comments and I will see you in my next post!

– Katie (Book Arrows)

8 thoughts on “The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. Nova @ Out of Time says:

    YES UNPOPULARITY RULES!!!! [I do agree with you on some.]

    I didn’t HATE Mara Dyer but I didn’t get the hype. I never read the second, unfortunately.

    FANTASY *high five* I feel like this community is ALL about the fantasy. *clings to you* OOH AND VA! We really are twinning.

    I love that you did this tag and thanks so much for being a reader of my blog too. I LOVE YOU.

    Like

  2. Alyssa says:

    Oh wow, these are definitely unpopular opinions. I was just about to buy Mara Dyer, soo … I don’t know? I probably will, the Tumblr fandom is too cool XD But I totally agree with Divergent’s Four — he just screams “creep” to me.

    I’m guilty of writing the brooding love interest too, but I just like brooding young men. I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHY. Trying to turn this trope on its head for the next WIP.

    Like

    • Katie @ Book Arrows says:

      I think you should give Mara Dyer a try! I personally didn’t like it but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t read it. The Tumble fandom for it is really cool I have to say. And I will admit I do love so brooding guy every now and then, but I’ve seen it a lot lately so it’s gotten on my nerves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

