The Taylor Swift Book Tag

Hey everyone! I was going to post something else tonight, but it just wasn’t working out for me. So I decided to do this instead after seeing a bunch of BookTubers do it and Emily from Books & Cleverness do it. It’s basically listing books that go with T-Swift songs (And if you do not know me, Taylor Alison Swift is my life. I live and breath for that girl). So lets get into it!

fdsafdsafdsf

1.We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together

Pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

angus-thongs-and-full-frontal-snogging

The Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series by Louise Rennison – I read the first and second book in this series, I found the first one funny but then I read the second one and just found it really immature. I’m sorry but we are never ever getting back together, like ever.

2. Red

Pick a book with a RED cover

THe-Secret-Diary-of-Lizzie-Bennet

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick – I love the Lizzie Bennet Diaries web series (it’s actually what kickstarted my love for Jane Austen), so naturally I read the book and it was fricken fantastic!

3. The Best Day

Pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.

The Clique by Lisi Harrison – This was one of my favorite series in middle school and every time I think about it, I have flash backs. I also just recently sold my entire set of the series, I had a bit of a cry to be honest with you.

4. Love Story 

Pick a book with forbidden love

the_selection_book_cover

The Selection by Kiera Cass – If you’ve read the series then you know what I’m talking about *Cough* America and Aspen *Cough*

5. I Knew You Were Trouble 

Pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.

the-catcher-in-the-rye-cover

The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger – Holden Caulfield might be one of the most hated characters in literature to date, but I love him. He’s such a phony.

6. Innocent

Pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.

The Outsiders Book Cover

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton – I just want to say thank you to the girl in my 8th grade math class who spoiled this book for me. I still hold a grudge to this day because of that.

7. Everything Has Changed 

Pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

18189606

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – It was only a matter of time before this book showed up. But I love Emily’s character development in this book and it’s really great to see her grow

8. You Belong With Me

Pick your most anticipated book release.

Winter_Cover

Winter by Marissa Meyer –  I love this series so much and I can’t wait to see how it all comes together. I also get to meet Marissa Meyer next month!

9. Forever and Always

Pick your favorite book couple.

The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – It might be a bit cliche, but I do love Hazel and Gus. They just are really cute and do care for each other so much.

10. Come Back, Be Here

Pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.

Ready_Player_One

Ready Player One by Ernst Cline –  I don’t know why, but if I don’t have this book on my shelf, things don’t feel right. It’s like my world gets thrown off balance.

BONUS QUESTIONS:

11. Teardrops On My Guitar

Pick a book that made you cry a lot.

the-book-thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – Does it really need explaining?

12. Shake It Off

Pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters.

13322609

The Suburban Strange by Nathan Kotecki – This is the most underrated book of all time. People need to read this book! I love it so much and I’m just going to shake off the haters!

So that was the Taylor Swift Book Tag! Okay, question of the post. What is your favorite T-Swift song? I can’t pick right now, but the Kendrick Lamar remix of Bad Blood is stellar!

This was so much fun and I really need to do more tags! I hope you guys enjoyed it and I’ll see you guys in my next post!

– Katie (Book Arrows)

tumblr_inline_mqmq0htpjR1qz4rgp

One thought on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag

Leave a Reply

