Hello!

I’ve already posted three posts and haven’t formally introduced myself. Where are my manners?

But anyway, Hi! I’m Katie! I’m so excited to start posting on here. I’ve always wanted to start a book blog and the time seems right.

Aside from reading, I really love writing and watching TV. My favorite shows are Doctor Who and iZombie. Music is also a big part of my life and I love Taylor Swift. I love Starbucks and my drink of choice is a Venti Starbucks Double Shot on ice. I love cats and chocolate frosting.

What to expect on this blog is obviously reviews. I’m currently in the process of posting reviews of all the books I’ve read so far this year. Other things are features like Top Ten Tuesday, Discussions, and possibly interviews! If you guys have any suggestions for posts, please let me know!

The kinds of books that will be showcased on this blog will mostly be YA. There will be the occasional Middle Grade and Adult read, but for the most part it will be YA. My favorite genres are contemporary and mystery/thrillers. If I really love a book, you can expect the review to be full of GIFS.

So that’s pretty much it for now. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns you can email me at bookarrows@gmail.com or tweet me @thebookarrows.

I just wanted to say, thank you for reading or even just glancing at my blog! It means the world to me! I’m so excited to start this and I will see you guys soon!

~ Katie (Book Arrows)

Leave a Reply

